Thursday, June 07, 2007

Nobel Laureates to Boycott UK Boycotters

The images above are of UK academics calling for boycotts of Jews...Oh, I'm sorry I confused the dates, but the message is the same old message, the disease is the same disease. The UK's shame.

It seems that second rate "academics" from the UK who have signed on to a boycott of the only Jewish state will now be boycotted themselves by their far more esteemed colleagues.

A group of highly distinguished academics has issued a call to show solidarity with their Israeli counterparts:

"We are academics, scholars, researchers and professionals of differing religious and political perspectives. We all agree that singling out Israelis for an academic boycott is wrong... We, the undersigned, hereby declare ourselves to be Israeli academics for purposes of any academic boycott. We will regard ourselves as Israeli academics and decline to participate in any activity from which Israeli academics are excluded."
The original signatories of this declaration are extremely high-powered and well known academics, most of whom are Nobel Laureates. Many more, probably thousands, are expected to sign on. All academics and scholars are encouraged to sign on to boycott the boycotter by e-mailing their information to ''. I pity the pathetic UK boycotters (not really) who will now find themselves the subject of a boycott from far more serious people:

Prof. Steven Weinberg, Nobel Prize laureate in physics from the University of Texas.

Prof. Alexei Alexeyevich Abrikosov, Nobel laureate in Physics, from the Argonne National Laboratory, USA.

Prof. Stanley Deser, Dirac Medal winner from Brandeis University.

Prof. David Gross, Nobel laureate in Physics, from the University of California at Santa Barbara.

Prof. Roald Hoffmann, Frant H. T. Rhodes Professor of Humane Letters at Cornell University.

Prof. Avram Hershko, Nobel laureate Chemistry, from the Rappaport Faculty of Medicine at the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology.

Prof. Daniel Kahneman, Nobel laureate in Economics, from Princeton University.

Prof. Eric R. Kandel, Nobel laureate in Medicine, from Columbia.

Prof. Roger Kornberg, Nobel laureate in Chemistry, from Stanford.

Prof. Arthur Kornberg, Nobel laureate in Medicine, from Stanford.

Prof. Marshall W. Nirenberg, Nobel laureate in Medicine and Biochemical Genetics, National Institutes of Health.

Prof. Claude Cohen-Tannoudji, Nobel laureate in Physics, from L'Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris.

Elie Wiesel, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate.

Prof Alan Dershowitz, Harvard Law.

Prof. Andrew W. Mellon Humanities at Boston University.

Prof. Frank Wilczek, Nobel laureate in Physics, from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Bigoted British Boycott

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep it clean. Comments do not reflect the opinion of this blog and are the sole opinion of the commenter. We reserve the right to delete any comment for any reason. Of course, opposing views are welcomed.

Auto-flagged and monitored IP addresses:
Teksavvy - IP 76.10.141, Onterio, Canada.
Charter Communications - IP 68.188.68. Ballwin, Missouri